Birdlings Flat

I'm posting this Sunday morning as I was out late last night.

Yesterday afternoon be@nz and I headed off to Birdlings Flat. We had a fabulous time. It was windy but warm and I always feel refreshed by the wildness of untouched feel of Birdlings.

I'm posting it as a tsunami alart is in place for the whole of the east coast of NZ. That's where I live though not right beside the sea. It is an odd feeling knowing where we lay on the beach is currently vulnerable. I'm guessing some residence have chosen to leave while others will be prepared to do so.

My parents and other family are on alert north of Auckland at the other end of the country. I've talked to them and they're quietly prepared to leave if they need to.

I had other images from yesterday featuring structural plants with sculptural shapes. But this one with expanse of foreshore and sky is my pick. I'm reminded again of what a beautiful yet vulnerable country I live in.

Of course we wait for something that may or may not affect us. Many in Chile on the other side of the Pacific Ocean are living with the aftermath of that massive earthquake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.