hpx

By hpx

Mowtown

Yay, my new temporary office is sorted. I even have a new desk. I hardly know myself. It's the biggest desk I've ever had and it's oh so tidy :-)

I rushed home from work and had a flurry of activity outside - a bit of light weeding, removing lettuce that has seen it's best, planting new Cos lettuce, sorting out the new city council bin system (which meant shifting the worm farm), 'nuking' deadly night shade and other assorted weeds. (No, I'm not including the bogan neighbours in that last bit ;-)

And I mowed the lawns.

This is what you get when the day is oh so grey, you're going like a wind up toy to beat the weekend's weather forecast and suddenly realise that post-surgery there won't be any lying/scrambling around on the ground for months.

At that moment you rush inside, grab your camera and take the opportunity to lie on the grass taking photos.

Not the best blip in the world. I blew it out in Photoshop which kind of increases the menace factor (for stray fingers that is ;-)

I'm off to have dinner and watch a video/DVD with a glass of Pinot Noir.

Have a relaxing weekend.

PS Thank you for yesterday's comments. I didn't know what 'bokeh' was but I do now. It would be great if I knew how I achieved it then I could do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.