Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Bennachie

I decided not to drive down the road this weekend, don't really feel ready to and want to get my nervous anxiousness under control first.

So once up I made a bacon and egg butty, lazed around a bit watching Soccer AM, then jumped into the car and drove over to Bennachie, on the way there I remembered about the bike shop run by a fellow YthanCC member, and popped past for some energy powder and to enquire about having my time trial bike properly fitted before the season starts, eventually I left and drove to the Rowan Tree car park.

Once there I realised how much more snow they have had further west than in Ellon, luckily there had been several walkers up the hill already so a trench had appeared in the snow to trudge up, and it was simply stunning. Eventually I popped out of the forest to the open areas of heather, and from here was presented with this view of the summit, broken clouds with the sun peeping through and glimpses of blue sky, fantastic!

I made my way to roughly 3/4 of the way up the hill, where I realised some horrid looking clouds beginning to float over the hills, so I stopped took some more shots, then made my way back down the hill, I know Bennachie is only a small hill but I still wouldn't want to get stuck up there in a downpour of snow. On the ay back down I walked past three people who went up in Jeans, and general fashion clothes which I thought was a bit daft really, they must not have gone that far up as they all appeared back at the car park soon after me, with their jeans soaked up to the knees.

I drove back home to see the last of the England Vs Ireland rugby game, had fish and chips, and I am now just taking things easy.

All of the snow shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.