No Turning Back

I spent some time this morning reading beyond the basic operations information in the owner's manual for my Olympus E-M10, and tried out Photo Story, one of the shooting modes. It is just a teeny bit addictive...

And then late this afternoon, I saw a rabbit in the back yard. It's only the second rabbit I've seen in the last six months, so I quickly picked up my Panasonic FZ-200, which has a 25-600 zoom -- and a much smaller sensor than the Olympus. I won't tell you how many photos I took of that rabbit, which had a very limited range of activities (mostly eating and ear rotations) and expressions (eating or in freeze mode). And then I had to download and review them all, and edit a handful that looked like possibilities.

But they weren't, not really, not after seeing the detail and clarity in this shot. A zoom lens for the Olympus is now at the top of my list!

(Many thanks for the thoughtful, caring comments on my October 16 blip. They meant a lot to me.)

Blip 1066


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.