Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

Flight Sim

I am obsessed with flying - that's my job and I love it.

And so I take my job home - and I do Flight Sim stuff. Oh, the shame. I am confessing my sad addiction to the world. GEEK!!!! Yeah, whatever.

Recently, I've been getting into a very high end sim called F16 BMS which is based around the American F16 Viper or Fighting Falcon. This sim is so realistic that it is used by Air Forces around the world to train pilots to fly the real F16. It is a truly amazing piece of work, allowing you to join other pilots online and fly missions.

I have never felt so immersed in a Flight Sim as this game (although one can hardly call it that) does. I am still very much in training, and at a couple of points during one recent training flight, I was so maxxed out I could not speak.

Superb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.