My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Blue brothers

Everton 3 Villa 0
A pretty straightforward win with Everton taking almost complete control of the game through the possession, although Villa did have some chances. I didn't think it was quite as comfortable as the score suggests but Villa never really looked like scoring. So a first home league win, and I keep up my 100% record of 3 games, 3 wins...probably a coincidence.

It's a while since me and little bro went to an Everton-Villa game together, and even longer since we sat together -he is a Villa fan after all- but as I don't have my season ticket anymore I thought I'd get tickets for both of us. So I thought a 'selfie' of the two of us would be appropriate and being in with the Evertonians is why little bro looks a bit uncomfortable.
Unfortunately I'm supposed to repay him in May by sitting in with the Villa fans at Villa Park...that'll be fun.

After the game little bro said he thought Paul Lambert should go and that they should get David Moyes in at Villa...possibly not a bad call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.