My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

The very odd couple

Today was my last day of work at Stafford and although my actual leaving do isn't for a couple of weeks it'd be rude not to go out for at least one...or two...or three drinks.

So straight after work Lesley (on the right) and I popped into town for a drink while we waited for Laura to join us...and while we were there we bumped into the head of pathology who offered to buy us all a drink as it was my last day, a very nice and much appreciated surprise.  Unfortunately for Cookie (on the left) and Mark and James, they got there too late and had to buy their own.

The photo was taken just a couple of drinks later...

Thank you to everyone for my leaving presents -even the strange meercat- it's really going to be strange working somewhere else and I'll really miss everyone too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.