Capital adventures

By marchmont

Better late ....

Today feels good. I've caught up with lost sleep and adminney things. Both sons are out, #3 at work, #2 not home yet so it's just me and Molly. It feels very restful even although it's a bit wet and windy outside.

I'm cooking and baking, soup and starting the Christmas cake and pudding and because #1 son will be here this year I can make full size versions for once. I AM looking forward to the festive season this year, probably for the first time for 6 years, the last time we were all together, 3 sons and a d in l and me.

Best of all I have a Skype date at lunchtime with Olivia. In today's What'sapp pic she's counting the wheels on her red London bus, very advanced for 6+ weeks.

And I've just realised the cherries I need for the Christmas cake look like 10 red balloons. Serendipity!

Happy birthday, Joe and everyone at Blip and happy Sunday blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.