wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Souvenir

It's very popular at the moment for people to categorise themselves as introverted or extroverted. Usually, people assume I'm extroverted - I'm not tall, but I take up a lot of aural space. In reality I'm just a vert. Sometimes I like people, sometimes I don't. Sometimes they hype me up, other times they wear me out. Crowds are sometimes fine, so are small groups, so is alone time. But often after a wedding or other BIG party I go into hermit mode, and need some non-social time.

So my day today went something along the lines of:
- TV, toast, tea
- get a lift to my car (I'd opted for another drink and a lift home last night)
- spontaneous helping Alex carry some things into her office (lucky I'd put on proper shoes and brushed my hair to collect my car!)
- TV
- buy some tomato plants from the garden wholesale stocktake sale just down the road
- TV
- tea
- TV
- vague conversation with mum to explain why I wouldn't make it up for a cuppa this arvo (sorry!)
- TV
- church (which I possibly wouldn't have made it to, if I hadn't been rostered on)
- The Code on TV, which undid all my excellent hermitty relaxing by being particularly tense
- Miranda to re-relax me.

So I've recharged, arranged these lovely paper flowers from the wedding, and am now ready to face the week. After a good night's sleep. I'd best get on with that now. Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.