Texann Times

By Texann

Yours!!!

My first back blip...

L and I had a full and pretty tiring but fun day. We played in the charity tennis tournament at our club. We've not played in months so, although it was a bit of a physical challenge for each of us for different reasons, it was wonderful to be back out there, on a beautiful day, surrounded by our wonderful tennis family! We haven't seen some of them for a while so it was lovely to catch up.

Our team was made up of varying skill and fitness levels. We had a man (P) who doesn't normally play tennis but luckily he is married to a woman (J) who can run until the cows come home, so although I liked this photo for the effect, I liked it even more as you can see J sprinting off to get the ball that P had just jumped up for and missed! I think that's how she spent most of their matches, hence the title of my blip!

In the evening, our street was holding a wee street party to honour one of our neighbours who has just received an army promotion (we have a fantastic set of neighbours too!). So that was a lovely relaxing way to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.