He Did It

Hi Tom

Well after all the hours of training and after the waiting, dad did his first and probably his last marathon today. He did incredibly well. I think he had the best supporters on hand....well I think we were the loudest anyway. A great achievement considering he only really started running a couple of years ago.

It was a great event to run your very first marathon in because it was the very first Chelmsford marathon. To be fair, apart from a few things that need tweaking it ran quite well.

I had champagne waiting for him when we got home and we had a bit of a gathering for all the supporters. Then we went out to you can probably guess where.....The Nirvana.

You would have been so proud of your dad today.....I know I was :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.