Edgey

By Edgey

October Hawick

I'm dedicating this Blip to my sister Vikki who died last year aged 51. This was her favourite time of year with the Autumn colours resembling the end of summer. I didn't go out my way this morning to find this image it just happened , so when I saw it my first thought was that she would have asked me to print this off and send it to her in Brighton.
Taken not far from my flat the image looks west along the River Teviot. On the righthand side is a disused factory of which the chimney was to be today's blip for mono Monday, but I will go back another time and blip that.

Best Viewed Large

For Todays Track I have used a song which my sister loved and reminds me so much of her. Looking at the image and playing the track I think it goes pretty well and I hope you guys will as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.