South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Many colours

These are the flowers in a bed near the community centre. There's a bit of a story there in that I found loads of pansies with chunks of earth and root attached chucked all over the church car park the Sunday before last. I quickly gathered them up before too many got driven over (a couple got squashed before I could get to them) and piled them by the wall. Stuart went to find out where they were from and they were from the flower bed pictured. Fortunately, most of them were salvageable and there were people there at the time who came and fetched and re-planted them. So, not too much damage done. Vandalism is rare, but very occasionally happens in the village.

A mostly grey day with occasional showers today. Stuart was trying to do some gardening this afternoon and got rained on quite heavily. He came in for a cup of tea, then fell asleep on the settee while I was on the phone to my Dad. So, no more gardening today I don't think (he briefly woke, then went back to sleep again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.