South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

A downpour!

Suddenly this afternoon it went pitch black (well almost!) and we had the most torrential downpour that I've seen in years. I went to the back window and took an impressive video film - well it would have been if I hadn't pressed the record button twice and stopped it recording! I had a flashback to my last camera where you had to press the record button twice! Was very fed up as it would have been a good film with the rain pouring off the shed roof and the rapidly growing puddles in the garden....Anyway took some photos once the worst of it was over and this one gives a bit of an idea of the extent of the rain, sort of...;-)

I have volunteered to make piles of cheese sandwiches for a church tea this evening so will have to set to soon! We have an elderly guest speaker today who is very computer literate it seems, because he sent a PowerPoint presentation to my son to be used in conjunction with his sermon and it was all planned out really well. I gather he used to be the chairman of Tear Fund at one time...

The sun is breaking through the clouds again now - the strength of the wind has obviously blown the rain away for the time being. There's supposed to be the possibility of thunder but there wasn't any with the last downpour, so we may well escape it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.