South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

My bargain buy!

Not a bad little collection of things for £5 - thank you, Asda! I found this on the bargain counter - a collection of Vivitar camera accessories with the box ripped open. I looked at what was inside and saw the batteries and the little tripod and thought it had to be worth over £5 (was originally £15, and there was a SD card reader that was missing - but I didn't need that). As well as the tripod and batteries there are three camera straps, a useful little wallet for SD cards (which I really needed), a puffer cleaner with brush, a microfibre cloth, some cleaner spray, tissues and cotton buds (and a cheap camera case which my i-Pod will just about fit into!) My camera uses Li-ion batteries, but I can use the batteries in other things :-) I especially like the little tripod!

Having a really lazy day today - ate lasagne ready meals with some peas for lunch and we're just having a day not doing much to start our week's holiday. I think it's needed after a busy weekend! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.