South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Resistance is futile....

...as the Borg used to say! For many years I loathed Sci-Fi and Star Trek in particular (though I had only seen the original series as a teenager because my Dad liked it. Mum and I both couldn't stand it!) However...a friend of the family introduced my son to Star Trek: The Next Generation and they used to sit and watch it for hours. Eventually curiousity got the better of me and I began to watch it too. And I loved it (and had a bit of a crush on Jean-Luc Picard!) I also found that I loved ST: Voyager and ST: Deep Space Nine (the latter is my absolute favourite). Great stories, characters, humour and originality as well as moral and "religious" dilemmas. It had it all and is no more! But we can always re-live memories through our DVDs and repeats on TV!

It's actually sunny this afternoon but I haven't ventured out as I've not been feeling great today. My digestive system decided to be a bit unhappy and it made me tired and a bit dizzy. I'm glad it was today and not tomorrow because we had no particular plans and it could just be a chill-out day. I've been half-watching a bit of NCIS Los Angeles and doing some Sudoku type puzzles. Hubby has been out for a bit of a walk, got some shopping and is now working on his stamp collection (now there's a surprise!) I'm getting hungry (which is a good sign) and I think a jigsaw may be started this evening....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.