South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Beach, bonfire and sky

I did a bit of shopping in Asda and then went over to Littlehampton this morning to go for an overhaul (!) at the osteopath's. I had had a bit of pain in my leg, so wanted to get it dealt with straight away. She said my back was much better toned (how?!) and that the only problem was that my pelvis was twisted - boy, the straightening of that HURT! At least she saved that to last having given me a general massage to loosen up tight muscles in my back.

I did a bit of a walk before I went there as I arrived early. They were building a bonfire ready for Saturday's fireworks and fair, which you can see in the middle photo. On the left is a photo of the beach with a rusty metal structure which contains a cafe! On the right is the lovely sky I saw as I drove back onto the drive at home.

The weather was pretty cold today, but there has been a lot of sun. This afternoon I had a look through some old greetings cards which had been cleared out of a cupboard. I tried to be strict as possible as the huge cardboard box they were in really needs to go. I've whittled them down considerably, but have left the ones I'm thinking of getting rid of for my husband to go through as well in case any are important to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.