HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Chasing shadows on the (wall) beach

I woke up to torrential rain (and in a caravan it really sounds torrential) and with a cold. The rain left but the cold didn't! During a brief spell when the sun came out I went for a walk and thought the man in this picture was talking to himself ... but then I saw the shadow of the woman and the dog ...

John’s gone home (to work) so I'm on my own pottering around - perfectly happy but a bit grumpy about having a cold.
Based on a superficial glance at the weather forecast I’d decided it will be fine tomorrow so I’d wash the outside of the caravan (a long handled brush + bucket with car polish/wash + steps, sort of job) – then I noticed the wind forecast ... it might not be due to rain but 36mph winds up a ladder doesn't appeal! I think I’ll leave that job for a while.
I think it’s time for a hot toddy and hunkering down to wait for the storm to pass. I’ll eat a couple of extra pasties to make sure I don’t blow away in the wind!!

Moody Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.