HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

I hope you like jammin' too

It’s blowing a hooley out there!
BUT if you are here on holiday, you are going to play on the beach and even go surfing ... is was amazing to watch determined souls struggling down the beach with their boogie boards catching the wind – some doing passable imitations of a kites!
And for reasons only known to themselves, someone has written JAM in the sand.

No I haven’t been up ladders cleaning the caravan. I’ve let my cold take the lead ... I’m mainly staying in imbibing hot toddies.

Bob Marley
This song reminds me of my son as a toddler singing “I damin” as he bounced up and down to the record wiggling his nappy in time to the music. The first indication that he has rhythm. The record was first released in 1977 – so yes he’s now 39 and probably very embarrassed by this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.