CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

I canna think of anything else......

This morning I had just left my car, fully laden with handbag, fruit, and all the other paraphernalia that I take to work, when about 30 to 40 geese flew overhead in the most fantastic formation, like a multiple Red Arrows display. Of course I missed this Blipportunity on a plate as I couldn't juggle everything and retrieve my camera from the now locked car.

Last week, whilst we were in Cumbria, we went for a drive a couple of times, and once I saw what was a 100% certainty for the year after next's Countryfile calendar (next year's having already been printed). I'd even decided which month I'd like it to be - March, for my birthday. However March would be a little out of place, as we were driving through the edge of a fabulous beech wood in all of its autumnal glory. Trotting along with the backdrop of these golden trees and above a dry-stone wall, were three beautiful Herdwick sheep, sporting fleeces that were all the colours of heather - light greys, dark greys to almost black, and pinkish red. They were so handsome and perfectly spaced. Fantastic shot. Couldn't find anywhere to park the car. The Countryfile calendar of 2016 will have to do without my services I'm afraid.

And so today - we have a majestic canna in our back garden, which I took this evening when I arrived home, in the fading light. Countryfile calendar it ain't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.