earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Dealing

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #175

Back to the grindstone again and the regular Monday walk around the market at lunchtime. This was my favourite moment - although I didn't stay around to find out the outcome of the close examination and subsequent discussion. I also didn't notice the Canon Sure Shot at the time and that's now got me thinking about the value of the millions upon millions of low-end digital cameras in the world either already obsolescent or heading rapidly towards obsolescence.

Do they have any value? Will they ever have any value? Or are they already just junk? Will digital cameras, over time, become collectible (and still used) like old film cameras are now. My gut reaction is a negative one but then every generation probably thinks that about their contemporaneous stuff. Who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.