One click at a time

By KeithKnight

First Home

Weekend No 3 away in succession.

This time it was to deliver youngest daughter to university in Cardiff. I didn't fancy doing the return trip all in one day, with the loading and unloading etc, so I booked a hotel. I couldn't get one in Cardiff at a sensible price (must be all those parents returning kids to uni), so I stayed in one in the next village down the road to where I bought my first house.

While there I took a trip down memory lane and visited the house. It hasn't changed much (a couple of satellite dishes and a burglar alarm), but the area around it really has changed. I bought the house when it was built, at the same time there was an early out of town Tesco built at the bottom of the garden (quite literally - they built the fence!). That has now morphed into a M&S and a few other stores, a new Tesco Extra has been built on what was green fields, and even more retail par has been built around.

I have to say that I don't think I would fancy living there now, surrounded by so much retail park.

The village itself seems to be prospering, with almost every shop open, which was good to see.

Making an effort to catch up with uploading back blips

17/09/2014

18/09/2014

19/09/2014

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.