Haphazard

By Haphazard

New

OK, I'm strange, but I do like a dictionary, particularly if it's a big fat one with lots of 'new' words in it.

If I were ever to be on Desert Island Discs (haha), a dictionary would be my chosen book. It would entertain and inform me, and give me lots of new words to learn and play with.

And it would be useful for weighing things down or sitting on. Fuel for the fire would only be considered as a very desperate last resort.

J K Rowling's fictional game of 'Quidditch' has made it into this 2008 Chambers Dictionary. I haven't checked the other 170,000+ entries yet.

MRI carried out with friendly efficiency this morning. Goodness, it's a very loud machine.

Thank you to hpx for her blip which I used to 'zone out' of the noise. I imagined myself lying in the sun on some soft grass, looking up at the underside of flowers like this, and into the blue sky beyond. Nearly fell asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.