Flying towards the Himalayas

Firstly, thank you for all your good wishes for our safety and for all your comments, stars and faves which I saw briefly this morning. Now on the trail, I can only connect when a miracle happens but when I can, I shall read your comments but not comment myself. I know you will understand.

So to today...... Flying into the "most dangerous airport in the world" - Lukla - we could occasionally see some of the big Himalayan peaks above the candy floss clouds, clinging to the mountainsides. These two peaks are Gaurisankar and Numbur, very difficult peaks to climb.

We have just arrived in a tiny lodge, away from the popular tourist lodges where we are the only group. Dinner is about to be put on the table. At least I have prepared this text for when we can upload. (Up load next afternoon).

NAMASTE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.