Royal Purple

Beautiful rich autumnal colours, bang in front of the lounge window. Lovely! When the rain stopped I saw my window of opportunity and shot into the garden with my daughter's 'old' camera having read up on the function settings. All good and I didn't seem to manage to badly with the buttons so on a temporary basis I'll manage without my 5D.

Royal purple, a Cotinus Coggygria smoke bush always a prominent feature at this time of year adding that special garden colour for many months. I am really glad that I planted it in view of the house with the garden being a bit drab at the moment.

Three line whip on going out to lunch with my mother-in-law as #1 son is leaving for NY tomorrow and needs to say goodbye. All dosed up on cold remedies here! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.