An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Plain Clothes...

This little moth was lurking on the window sill in the WC and at first glance he was just a plain brown colour. Given that I was totally stuck for a blip I decided to take a shot of him and don't you know, as soon as my macro lens was poised above him, he spread his plain, brown wings and they weren't so plain after all. Quite a show he put on for me. Thank you little moth :))

Got a phone call yesterday from Alan's physio to say the hydrotherapy pool is open at last so Alan could go swimming today. Between the problems with the pool and his colitis flare up, he's been waiting nearly 5 months to go. As you can imagine, he was ecstatic when I told him.

He headed off full of the joys this morning. He's not long back and is exhausted. And happy. :-)))

Trying to get lots of little jobs out of the way today as the rest of the week is busy.

Nephew Andrew and his girlfriend coming for tea tomorrow on their way home from a few days holiday up north. On stand by for a call from my friend Fiona (who's home from Australia) to let me know when she can visit (visiting a sick relative at the moment so not sure when she'll get away) and having lunch with one of my oldest (i.e. as in longest not as in ancient :-) Blip pal on Friday who I have never met. Really looking forward to it.

But now it's time for coffee and back to the Christmas list. It's getting harder to come up with new ideas each year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.