An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hyacinth Bucket...

I am pleased to report that today has been a better day than yesterday.

Sneaked a much needed extra hour in bed this morning.  Roofers returned and got loads done including measuring two lofts for insulation.  David was working from home so we had lunch together.  Alan's friend Andrew arrived at 4pm and we all had tea together before David and Alan's support worker Gill took Alan and Andrew to the Enchanted Forest at Pitlochry.

I am now sitting with my feet up getting ready to cry my eyes out watching DIY SOS Homes for Veterans

PS Today's blip is the little container of hyacinth bulbs Alison brought me last week.  Now anyone who has followed my journal for any length of time will know that I do not have the greenest of fingers.  Please pray for them.  (The bulbs I mean, not my fingers :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.