An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

All the leaves are brown...

Backblip

All day I have been very conscious that this is that last weekday for a long time where I will have proper access to the kitchen.  It's also the last day that I will be able to look out my kitchen window to watch the builders building progress.   It feels quite strange.

Ele and Kenny are helping us to clear that last of the stuff out the kitchen tomorrow and get a makeshift kitchen set up in the hall.   They came up to stay over this evening and the four of us went out for dinner to our favourite local Italian.  

As ever we had a great time and the food was delicious.

*Just before I went to sleep last night I suddenly had a major wobble about the colour of tiles we've chosen for the pool itself.  They are mosaic tiles and the colour is ocean;  a lovely deep blue.  As I pictured the completed pool in my mind's eye, I was suddenly scared that they are far too dark and will make the pool look like a giant ink well!  

It struck me that all the pools we've had at holiday houses in France have been tiled in a beautiful turquoise blue tile, giving a sort of mediterranean effect.  

I checked the range of mosaic pool tiles on line this morning and there is one called mediterranean.  I contacted the tile supplier and they have a sample in stock that we can collect tomorrow.  Phew.  

I suspect the pool company have already sourced the dark blue tiles as they are due to lay them in a couple of weeks but I have to make sure we've chosen the right ones.  Can't afford to make a mistake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.