Stepping Out

Now I know this is pretty boring pic, but it is to mark a step forward for me. Today is the first time I have been able to walk properly down steps since the knee op. I've been able to go up, but coming back down was not happening, I've been walking down like a toddler one step at a time.

I nipped round to see Ellen this afternoon and on the way home I stopped at the church to use their steps for a photo. I could see people at the roundabout wondering what I was up to with the camera propped on the floor and me standing on the steps taking a few pics. I wish I'd made the pic more exciting but it was a moment of blue sky between heavy squalls so I didn't have much time to plan or get the balloons out!

I was glad to get out as I was feeling bored today....I must be proactive tomorrow...

On a bad note...I have eaten the chocolate fingers that I bought for the challenge tomorrow.

I haven't a clue what to do ....yet!!

Ha ha ha ha I am chortling at dorsetb's entry today ha ha ha ha


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.