Hey Jude.......

....where the heck were you hiding today???

My first job this morning was to vac my back room as it looked a bit like a tart's boudoir with red feathers all over the floor. I have got it all out of my system now and you will be happy to know I shall be keeping my clothes on in future. I was touched by all the attention I received but as Kath said, "It was all a bit of a storm in a Bee cup!" (Well it would have been if I'd been wearing one ha ha).

Now I was in a bit of a dilemma today...do I nip to Eccles and try to get a pic of Prince Harry at the rugby club or go into town and try to get a pic of Colin Firth or Jude Law. Well the big stars won and I met Kath and we set off on a yomp around town looking for a film crew. They are filming Genius in Manchester as it apparently looks like down town New York and is cheaper to seal off. I had warned Kath that I would have to have frequent stops with my wonky leg and the first one was Sugar Junction in The Northern Quarter for lunch.

Fortified we set off again....to no avail, until I got a tip off from Jennifer who was also in town. She had seen the film crew so we set off and bingo, we found them. Well we joined the big boys with their super duper lenses (they could have stayed in bed and got a better shot than me) and we waited and waited........and waited some more. Apparently, Jude was in town but I don't think the gorgeous Colin was on set today, sadly.

I don't think anyone actually told Jude Law that we were there!!! All I wanted was a couple of pics....he could have signed my chest and maybe a kiss or too....for goodness sake I wasn't after much. But no, the road was blocked off and he didn't appear round the corner...sigh.

We took pics of some of the extras and chatted to lots of people, but my leg was aching as the painkillers were wearing off and so we left. I could just do with someone to make me something to eat now whilst I sit with an ice pack on my knee...oh Jude where are you when I need you. Or Colin....either or both would do me tonight...sigh.

A couple more here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.