Can You See It?

I walked through to the pool this morning and there was only one woman in. she was swimming so slowly there wasn't even a ripple. Perfect, I thought. I walked across to the other side of the rope to her, we had half a pool each. It was then I saw something lurking on the bottom....something nasty! Carefully I retreated to the steps along with the woman who was getting out. We both tried to make out what exactly it was and fearing the worst we phoned the desk to report it.

The young lad on the desk came to investigate and not being able to reach with his pole he went off to strip to his swim shorts. Bravely he waded in as I helpfully pointed from the side. "It's just a plaster," he called out. "There's more here", I pointed, he gingerly walked over. Thankfully it was just a leaf. I told him I was very grateful that he checked, he was a nice lad.

By now the news had spread and so people were avoiding the pool, it was just me....lovely! When I saw Anna at the desk as I left she said it was always best for us to report anything suspicious. I told her it was great to have the pool to myself and then added laughingly, "My mean and cunning plan worked, mwhah ha ha ha!"

Jude and I met at the Secret Garden for breakfast, we chatted and read the papers over a bacon and mushroom toastie. In the afternoon...yes we stayed there that long...we picked up Pat and went for a shufty round Hobby Craft. I bought a few bits and I'm getting crafty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.