Relaxing with morning tea before...

I knew today was going to be hectic. There were meetings booked, minutes of previous meeting to be written up, and a long list of jobs that needed to be done before I go on holiday for 12 days.
So when we woke up earlyish and Jan suggested a cup of tea in bed to start the day I thought it a great idea. As I mentioned yesterday we are now waking up in near darkness in order to get to work at a reasonable time. So we drank our tea surrounded by candles in a cosy semi-darkness.
As you can see it wasn't that early and after the cup of tea it was leap from bed, get washed and dressed, rush out of the door without breakfast and arrive at work by 8:30. However, it was worth the rush for that lovely relaxed start to the day.

Looking back now I managed to fix all the really urgent jobs. There are still a couple of things left to do that can't wait 12 days but with a bit of luck we'll have a couple of hours waiting for the plane and I'll get those done then.
Britain here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.