StormCloud

By StormCloud

Basket case

The weather here has been awful today, I've been quite glad to be at work. Although Pico (cat) was out and I was racked by guilt to think of her being buffeted about by the wind and rain. I don't think she held a grudge mind, when I got home she still insisted on head butting my hands and legs.

Pom sat in this basket on the stool in the kitchen and supervised me make dinner for L.B. and myself; and also whilst I experimented with chai tea flavoured cake.

I've seen tea used to flavour biscuits and cakes before and tried it with some chai tea bags I found lurking in the back of the cupboard. The result is quite festive/Christmassy but yummy. I'll have to take them into work tomorrow though and see if they go down well. Hopefully the wind won't be quite so bad.

Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.