wrtscotland

By wrtscotland

One man and his horse

Second full day in Iceland and we awoke to some snow.

This morning had us heading out to Laxnes Horse Farm for some Icelandic horse trekking. This was a surprise activity for Kara as she didn't know I had organised this.

First time to my knowledge I have been on a horse (except Blackpool donkeys on the beach) so was a bit unsure what to expect. The guide gave me the basics and off we went. The horses are well trained to follow the one in front so I had very little to actually do regarding controlling the horse. All in all it was about 1.5 hours in the saddle and I really enjoyed it. Unfortunately I don't remember my horses name as it was an Icelandic name plus when I was told I was still to get on the horse and was thinking more about that.


Afternoon has us to the Blue Lagoon.
Not high on my to do list as I am not fond of swimming where I can't see the bottom. Also I don't like swimming in a natural outdoor body of water. I am very much a bog standard swimming pool type of person. Still braved it out and really like the warmth of it and how refreshed I felt after it. Still didn't like not seeing the bottom though so won't be in a hurry to get back in.

Tried to go looking for Northern lights again but with no success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.