Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Dandelion Bliss

I had a difficult time choosing between two blips today. This one really called my name. My son was calling out "find me mama!!" He thought he was sooo sneaky hiding behind the shed door. He apparently forgot about his feet!

But the blip I chose is of my 4 year old blowing on a dandelion. When I first took it, I thought "darn it's out of focus." I've been getting used to my lens, and I tend to get too close to my subjects making the auto focus click...click...click.

It wasn't until I uploaded it to the computer that I saw its magnificence (well to me it's magnificent). The focus ended up being on all the little whisps of dandelion my son was blowing. It looks nice in the large version for sure.

It looks magical to me, and really made me smile. I don't think I could get this shot again if I tried.

I hope your weekends were great! Next week = Hawaii!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.