Blipped!

I drive by this little shack every day I drop my son at school. I've been meaning to blip this place since I first saw it back in September. And I noticed something magical happens in the early morning light...I'm hoping to get that too one of these days.

I've missed this blip mainly because we don't have enough time while driving to school to stop, and it's hidden by bushes on my way back to work. I guess it is out of sight...out of mind at that point. My good friend My Everyday rocks at finding places like this. So I think of her every time I spot it.

Today was the day to give it some justice. It was pouring rain with the most incredible winds. So I only managed a quick handheld shot out my car window this morning. I like it more than I thought I would.

Long day of work...presentation to our Board.

Things are looking up. I've tidied my office today, made lists and even made myself a photography priority list. Remember my Fiji idea back in my resolutions? Well I hope to give you more information (not that it's really a secret, but divulging it means it's more final that I can handle at the moment if that makes any sense at all) in the coming weeks.

I can already tell how much better I am today. I like my photo, and my words aren't too blubbery. I dread going to work some days, but it's those days that I need it most (that makes perfect sense to me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.