Yep...better

Another dismal shot, but I honestly forgot (completely) to take any photos today. Today was good. Lazy, but good. The laundry is waiting for the boys to go to bed. Then on with silly T.V. as I fold the heaping pile.

Managed to get out for a little while, but my youngest started complaining of ear pain. We'll see how he does tomorrow, or it might be another trip to the doctor.

Waffles for breakfast. I even hand-whipped egg whites to fold in for an added fluffiness. My arm still aches. :)

Still not very productive, but at least in a much better mood. It's funny how my photos mirror my mood.

Tried some long exposures tonight, but the wind is howling and full of rain drops. So I had to resort to my underexposed, poorly focused shot of my oldest have his tea. We call it cha in our home. The boys enjoy it. They have their own little tea cups that my husband found at Goodwill recently.

Chamomile, lemongrass and ginseng tonight. May they sleep well.

Edit: Just noticed my year ago shot. That was when I got my 50mm and was testing it in the yard. One of my favorite shots, because I remember how I felt when I took it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.