Autumn's leafy quilt

Across the lower valley of the Afon Gwaun a mile or so from its union with sea.
The bottom meadows make sheltered grazing but are inclined to get water-logged.
The ash trees have lost their leaves in the recent gales, their grey twigs pale among the more-firmly attached foliage of oaks which will not be shed for a few weeks yet. The ivy keeps on going, wrapping the foreground tree like a gloved hand.

This is one of my favourite views, a few fields away from where I live.

I'm not feeling very enthused at the moment and finding it difficult to keep up with blip journals, including my own. Winter's round the corner and I hate the loss of the light perhaps even more that the cold and wet. Please don't feel obliged to comment if I don't come up with anything very interesting in the coming months and don't be concerned if I stop blipping for a while. However I'll try to soldier on since each blip, even if belated, acts as a punctuation mark to another day gone by and punctuation is important: it's hard to make sense of anything without it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.