LifeOfNay

By LifeOfNay

Puppy sitting 7 dogs… Mission impossible?

This photo shows just four of the seven we were looking after. Aren't they beautiful?

Within 24 hours of landing back in Oz after a three month holiday abroad I began puppy sitting duty for 4 dogs and one puppy for a week. A few days later I was in care of my dog Scarlet & my parents dog Cooper as well. Seven dogs, two feeding times and two walks each day, exhausting!

I love each one as if they were my own, they have their own beautiful personalities and as much as I would love a house full of pets I now know how hard it would be.
My baby girl Scarlet is a pure breed golden retriever, she has the biggest heart, she’s dopey, lovable, doesn’t listen to anyone and does what she wants. Definitely a free spirit.
Cooper is a border collie cross kelpie, aka an absolute nut case. She barks at flies on the ceiling, she barks at loud noises and she barks at no noises. She has so much energy and definitely keeps Scarlet on her toes. She loves her cuddles too.
Tilly & Milly are two of the dogs I was puppy sitting, Milly does what she wants and doesn’t listen when you call her, she is very cheeky but has the sweetest face. Tilly chose me as her human for the week, she followed me everywhere I went, if I bent down she’d jump straight into my arms. She looks like a little teddy bear with her curly golden locks, she’s smart and a very happy chappy.
Coco is an English Staffie cross bull terrier (I think) she has one of those scary faces but has an incredible nature. She picked Nathan as her human for the week, choosing to sit next to him for cuddles instead of running a muck in the garden.
Dallas is a foster puppy, he’s a bull terrier cross english staffie cross blue healer (I think) at only a few months old you can already see he has a super fun personality. He melts your heart with his excited squeal-bark when you come home to him, he definitely makes you feel loved and is incredibly cheeky. We took him to the beach for the first time and I've never seen a dog so excited, he walked beside me the entire time, only straying to try to eat the occasional blue bottle! He soon learnt that wasn't a good idea.
Then there was Ruffy, he loves to play fight and is very excitable. Him & Coco love to give each other a run for their money when it comes to being pack leader.
All in all, it was a mission to walk and feed all of these cheeky monkeys but I would do it all again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.