LifeOfNay

By LifeOfNay

Let the rehab begin...

I know this isn't a very interesting photo, but it's a mile stone for me. Over the last three months I've been in pain with a fractured pelvis and I am finally back on both feet and recovering. The injury luckily didn't stop me from travelling to five different countries, get married or have the most incredible time.

Now for the rehab, the physio and slowly getting back into my fitness regime.

I have never been so self concious in my own skin, but it is making me that much more determined.

This photo shows my physio taping my back for support before a grueling 8 hour shift on my feet. With this, some pain killers and plenty of breaks I made it throu my first week back at work after 12 weeks off.

I said to myself I was content with going back to work and saving for a mortgage, but all I can think about it how much more of the world there is to explore. I am constantly day dreaming about my next big adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.