Edgey

By Edgey

October Hawick (2014)

I took some time out today and went in search of some Autumn colours for a blip before it was too late. I've said many times in my Blips recently about how much I'm actually enjoying living in Hawick, with is countryside, bars and music scene, so after my Blip search today I was left with the question of which image to use for today's Blip.
I chose this image due to the colour range and the peaceful waters of the River Teviot before it merges into a slight down hill rapid due to the fact thats how I'm feeling lately. Calm then slightly going into the rapids, loosing control for a while then back to the calm. Im sure anyone could relate to that. Right now I'm at the edge of the rapids somewhere between calm and losing the plot to the extent I shall probably need a psychiatrist at any point soon! Anyway..... The other choices for today's Blip can be seen HERE....

Todays Track ... a song for lovers in the bath at this time of year .. candles, soft music and scent ... after seeing the views I've seen today obviously :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.