Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Iron horses

Where does the time go on Sundays? I wake up with the feeling that I have all day to take a picture but somehow time always seems to slip through my fingers.

As four o'clock came round, I still hadn't set foot outside the house. Various e-mails and searches for computer files from a couple of years back took longer than expected and, of course, there were the cigarette and coffee breaks.

With prescriptions due to be picked up from CVS, it looked like the Roosevelt Shopping Center was going to have to be my location. I was thrilled. [Heavy irony, there.]

It was beginning to look kind of bleak in terms of photo opportunities, and my thoughts were turning to going elsewhere, when I wandered past what used to be Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille. I took one look at the wrought iron horses' heads on the railings of the terrace and knew I had my photo for the day.

B&W conversion in Photoshop CS3.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.