Newlyn Harbour Lighthouse

How on earth are we supposed to finish our 'Cornish Lifeboat Stations & Lighthouses Project' if I’m not even allowed to be photographed next to a lighthouse?

This afternoon, off we went to Newlyn so that I could be blipped next to the 'Newlyn Harbour Lighthouse'. Well………………… we couldn’t get anywhere near it because there was a big locked gate at the start of the pier it was on.

So then Ann said, ‘Molly, don’t worry. I thought that might be the case and I know doggies aren’t allowed anywhere in Newlyn Harbour but I was in the Guides and the guide motto is, be prepared, so I was prepared for this. I know a secret part of the harbour where nobody will be. We’ll go there, you can have a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the sea and I’ll Blip you with the lighthouse in the background. It will be a lovely picturesque Blip of the harbour with you in the foreground and the lighthouse in the background. And then everyone in Blipland will think what a good photographer I am?’

Whatever??? I’m used to Ann having ideas that don’t work but as long as I’m getting a nice walk I don’t care.

So………………….. I trotted after Ann towards the ‘secret blipping spot’ but do you know what??????????................................ There was a mummy there with two little kids so Ann didn’t dare take me to the secret spot for a splish, splash, splosh. Especially as I hadn’t yet had my afternoon poo!

…………………And that’s why I’ve been blipped next to the sign that says no doggies allowed in the harbour…………………………… But at least you can see the lighthouse in the background.

And apparently, we only have one more lighthouse to Blip for this project, and that involves going on a walk along the coast path so hopefully we’ll end this project with a fantastic photo of me close up to a lighthouse?????

To see Penlee Lifeboat Station – Cornish Lifeboat Stations & Lighthouses – Blip 22 – Look here.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.