Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

My Gorgeous Girl

I'm not in the habit of gushing about my children on social media. If they get a great report or positive feedback at parents evening, I certainly don't shout about it on Facebook. We're always proud of them and I hope they know that. BUT.....we had Poppy's parents evening today and it was the first year I was really looking forward to speaking to her teacher. I'd noticed a change in Pops since September; a more positive attitude to her work, more confident and self assured, a desire to get her homework done and doing it really well. She's happier at school;friendship issues resolved. She's more mature and independent.
I hadn't imagined it. Her teacher said pretty much the same things about her. It's such a relief and we are so pleased for her. She's an absolute star.

Thanks everyone for all your stars and hearts over the last couple of days. I somehow managed to get on the spotlight with both of my last 2 blips. A huge achievement for me and very much appreciated. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.