Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

It's very tiring...

....waiting to be a big brother.

I was very lucky to have the pleasure of little Louis' company all day while his poor mummy was sweating it out in the delivery unit at Addenbrookes. He's been as good as gold, apart from clinging to me like a little chimp and crying whenever I tried to put him down. How awful for me, having to cuddle a gorgeous little 2 year old all day. I'm not sure how I managed!!

D and I had the perfect excuse last night for a bottle of wine; his 1500th blip! What a lovely reaction he had to it. I know he is touched by everyone's lovely messages,

Spookily, I managed to get on the spotlight for a 3rd day. Very freaky and not really deserved but amazing none the less. Thanks to everyone for stars and hearts etc. I'm very grateful.

I think we may have another very good excuse to open a bottle of wine tonight, but don't tell anyone.............(it's a boy!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.