PINK

Usual Wednesday morning shopping trip to Asda with my friend Jan. Cold weather again but not as windy as yesterday.

Not done much for the rest of the day. I did fill two charity bags with assorted shoes, handbags and clothes. Felt good to get rid of stuff - even though its a drop in the ocean.

The Forum Challenge word today is culture. I had in mind to blip a string of cultured pearls which I have had for many years. However after doing a bit of research I am now of the opinion that they aren't cultured pearls after all - only artificial ones. So I had to rethink my blip.

Nothing else sprang to mind for culture so I am going with a pink blip for Breast Cancer Awareness month. PINK Mountain Crystal Salt - naturally pink salt from The Himalayas. Bought it in Fenwicks, Newcastle last week. Just saw it on the shelf and fancied trying it.

Steps today - 7,523

My daughter got a FitBit tracker for her birthday and she is competing with me on a daily challenge. Its not a fair fight. She walks to work and back every day. She runs marathons and half marathons. I will never win the daily challenge - unless she spends a whole day in bed which is hardly likely. She texted me today at 2pm and had already reached her 10,000 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.