Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Moon Plus

This morning I tried to take a shot of the moon as it was setting, but too many things got in the way.  It wasn't until later that I noticed the stick in the foreground that looks like a shadow to the right of the moon.  It will have to do as I don't have another.  It's not worth looking at in large.

Mostly cloudy day with a gusty nor'wester.  I spent all day in the garden, mostly in cutting a walking track through chin-high grass.  Admittedly my chin is lower to the ground than most adults' chins, but the grass was still pretty long.  I now have a loop track down the bank and up again about 60 metres along.  My son started it at the weekend.  He line trimmed the steps and path at one end with the line trimmer, but I attacked the long stretch with the electric hedge trimmer.  It was like cutting hay, but all the way on my knees.  I also line trimmed the steps at the other end.

I used to enjoy walking this path, with the steep climb up and down at each end, but the grass got away on me when it was always too wet to cut.  No excuse not to exercise now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.