Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Theatre Gem - @New_Theatre

I’m sure you all know by now my love for the theatre, so I’ll not bore you with the reasons again but just to say go to your local theatre and experience it!

Tonight I went to see To Kill A Mockingbird at Cardiff’s little gem of a theatre, the New Theatre. It was a terrific production, powerful, thought provoking and moving. The kids in it were really good, especially as for the first half of the play they were very central to the story being told.

In other news the farewell tour continues as I visited Dorset today. I’m quite moved at the best wishes I’m getting from our surfacing gangs; it means so much more to me because hopefully it shows I did my best for them to make their lives easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.