Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Pam's Tomato

Actually there were five tomatoes but I ate the other four before I remembered I hadn't shot my blip for the day, and I had meant to make the tomatoes my blip. I had lunch with my lovely friend PamM at The View in Newport today (thoroughly recommended) and she gave me a bag of her own grown tomatoes. Scrumpteous and much better than bought ones. I followed advice about photographing tomatoes and one tip was to polish them with oil to make them shine. That's not as easy as it sounds. I kept getting fingerprints in the oil besides spilling it all over the place - not on the camera thank goodness! Even the results show bubbles in the oil so there must be a knack which I have to cultivate.

Sorry about the late blip but I forgot my camera for a day out. Aggravating because The View Restaurant looks over the Tay Bridge and River and the views are spectacular. We will be going back there fore sure - armed with camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.