Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Caro Emerald, Jazz Singer

In an hour Caro will be singing at The Hydro in Glasgow. I couldn't get tickets:-( and so I will singing-along with her on my Blu-ray CD - the blip is of the Cover. You can hear my favour song of hers "A Night like this" by clicking HERE! Even if you'e not a Jazz fan I think you will like Caro's style - described on the CD blurb as "A vocal from the Jazz age allied to hip-hop beats". See what you think! Caro makes me think of something that Dizzie Gillespie once said and that was "I don’t care much about music. What I like is sounds!" He also said - I can't remember his exact words - that you must experience the beat through every pore of your body, every rustled of your clothes, through the touch of the floor. In other words music (or sound) to be 100% experienced must be experienced in every possible way imaginable.

Caro is Dutch born and her real name is Caroline Esmerelda van de Leeuw. I think she was born in Amsterdam. I am now about to load my CD. Have a nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.